Board Members

Sandy Baum

Senior Fellow, Urban Institute

Wayne Camara

Senior Vice President for Research, ACT

Roderick Chu

Chancellor Emeritus, Ohio Board of Regents

Georgette DeVeres

Associate Vice President of Admission and Financial Aid, Claremont McKenna College

Bill Fitzsimmons

Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid to Students, Harvard University

Donald Heller

Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs, University of San Francisco

Don Hossler

Professor Emeritus, Indiana University

James H. Johnson, Jr.

William Rand Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Professor and Director of the Urban Investment Strategies Center in the Frank Hawkins Kenan Institute of Private Enterprise, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Michael Kirst

President, California State Board of Education; Professor Emeritus of Education, Stanford University

George Kuh

Director, National Institute for Learning Outcomes Assessment; Adjunct Professor, University of Illinois; Chancellor’s Professor Emeritus, Indiana University

Michael Nettles

Senior Vice President and Edmund W. Gordon Chair of the Policy Evaluation and Research Center, Educational Testing Services

Gary Rhoades

Head, Department of Educational Policy Studies & Practice and Professor and Director, Center for the Study of Higher Education, University of Arizona

Morton O. Schapiro

President, Northwestern University

Bill Tierney

Wilbur-Kieffer Professor of Higher Education and Co-Director of the Pullias Center for Higher Education, University of Southern California